Setting permissions for users
Setting permissions for users
Section titled “Setting permissions for users”When assigning permissions, remember to follow the principle of least privilege: “A user should only have permissions necessary for their job.” This is especially important given the potential for significant system disruption through misconfigurations.
Prerequisites: You must possess add/edit permissions on your own user account before you can modify permissions for other users.
Steps to assign permissions:
Section titled “Steps to assign permissions:”- From the top toolbar, select Settings2. Under theAccountcategory, selectUsers
- Select the target user
- In the left pane, select Permissions
- Click the paper and pencil edit button in the top right
- Use the legend at the top to guide your selections. “By default, new users do not have any permissions.” Enable permissions by clicking icons to turn them green. Black boxes represent permission categories that apply to all sub-categories when selected.
- Click the save icon in the top right corner to confirm your changes.